You are here:

Operations and Emergency Services Committee

  • Required Staff Attendees:
  • Manager of Operations or designate
  • Municipal Clerk or designate
  • Fire Chief or designate
  • CAO as required
  • Other Staff as required
  • Members/Chairs:
  • Councillor Maurice Turgeon
  • Councillor Virginia Onley

Chair and Co-Chair shall rotate each meeting.

Mayor may attend as “ex officio”.

The role of the Operations and Emergency Services Executive Committee is to plan and provide safe, secure and reliable road, water, wastewater, parks, and facility maintenance services in a sustainable, cost-effective, and environmentally conscious manner.  Further, this Executive Committee is charged with ensuring a safe and healthy quality of life in the Municipality through the provision of protective services, and health and safety services, for residents and visitors.


Areas of Responsibility:

Discussion of and the making of recommendations to Committee of the Whole with respect to, the following areas:


Facilities and Parks


Fire and Emergency Services